New Game of Thrones Story Included in Fantasy Anthology Released in 2017

However, Martin has made similar statements before, and even his recent Winds of Winter tease on his blog (called NotABlog) was not particularly enlightening. Fans of the franchise who have been waiting for the book for such a long time would be interested in reading a story based in Westeros, if there is enough excitement about the impending release of the book.

Matthew Hughes, Scott Lynch, Ellen Kushner, Ken Liu, Danial Abraham, K.J. Parker, Robin Hobb, C.J. Cherryh, and Elizabeth Bear are some of the contributing authors. "I thought the same thing a year ago. But not as much as I hoped a year ago, when I thought to be done by now". Season 7 of the HBO series - in which the storyline has progressed past what happens in the books - is due out in mid-2017.

Astana meeting on Syria 'hopefully good basis for Geneva talks' - Putin
The two sides sat at the same table for the opening statements, but spent the rest of yesterday negotiating via mediators. Yildirim said that solution should involve a new Syrian government "representing all factions ".

Fans of A Song of Ice and Fire have been urging George RR Martin to finish the next instalment in the series - The Winds of Winter - for nearly six years.

The hardcover verion of The Book of Swords, edited by Gardner Dozois, will fill up the bookstores this year. "And probably more big names who have yet to commit". The other possibility is that author announces the release of the book at that time, and suggests the fans pick up "Book of Swords" while they wait. The old pages might be a new Dunk and Egg story (probably not!) or a piece of already-written, yet-to-be-published Targaryen family history from a potentially upcoming book Fire and Blood (we can speculate about that one after my man finishes books six and seven).

Trump, Hannity defend waterboarding: What if David Muir's kids were kidnapped?
Muir told him he was wrong - not because the report changed but because it never showed what Trump falsely claims it showed. In the interview , recorded Wednesday morning, Muir asked Trump about reports he would lift a ban on the practice.

Due out in October, "The Book of Swords" will feature one new story from Martin set in the "Game of Thrones" world, according to The Independent.

If "Winds of Winter" is not released in October 2017, the report suggests that Martin could announce the release date to be winter of 2018. Let us know what you think in the comments.

In Last Hours, Obama Approved Funds for Palestinian Authority
The aides and the State Department official weren't authorized to speak publicly on the matter and demanded anonymity. It is meant to provide assistance for reform in the territories for any future Palestinian state.

(Copyright © 2015. All Rights Reserved.)
 
Recommended

I Am Setsuna is Now a Nintendo Switch Launch Title
This port of I am Setsuna will be available as a digital-exclusive title, but will include a handful of exclusive features. The old school JRPG from Square's Tokyo RPG Factory, promises an emotional and heart rendering experience.

ACA Healthcare Sign Up Deadline Is Midnight
Andree DeLisser, a professor at the Yale School of Nursing, told the crowd she had many reasons for attending the rally. DeLisser then held up her picture to put a face to those who will be impacted.

Mourinho to reintegrate Schweinsteiger further at United
Manchester United put in a command performance to power past Wigan Athletic in the FA Cup fourth round on Sunday afternoon. Mourinho said Schweinsteiger could have more involvement in the second half of the season.

Rs 10.43 Cr Kaabil Opening Box Office Collection Day 1 Earning Report
The Big B influence is also evident in Raees , right from the posters to a scene from Deewar being played during the movie. Kaabil 1 day collection was Rs 10.30 Crore but the makers had a high hope and figures like these are bit disappointing.

Shell can't be sued in London for Nigeria oil spills - Court
King Emere Godwin Bebe Okpabi, ruler of the Ogale, said: "Our community is disappointed but not discouraged by this judgement". Shell also denies responsibility for the spills, which it says were due to sabotage and illegal refining.

Roger Federer "couldn't be happier" after reaching Australian Open final
A 30-something Australian Open that has become really something, not just in tennis. A single break of serve in the fourth, sent the game to a final set.

British economy grows 0.6% in final quarter of 2016
A higher trade deficit subtracts from economic growth because it means more production is being supplied from overseas . It is also much lower than the growth rate trend before the downturn, which averaged 2.9% a year over 10 years.

Australia Day Fremantle: Mayor claims victory despite citizenship ceremony backdown
Dozens of people were involved in the violent outbursts at the Invasion Day protest in central Sydney. Celebrating the Sydneysiders' day could nearly be called un-South Australian ... okay, we jest.

Mexico should cancel meeting if they won't pay for wall
CAP says changes in the relationship over the last 25 year have improved trade, cross-border migration and security cooperation. The Republican-controlled Congress would need to supply billions of dollars more if the wall is to be anywhere near completed.

Lawsuit alleges more rapes by Bayor football players
According to the lawsuit , Baylor football promoted a "show 'em a good time" culture and "used sex to sell " the school to recruits.

Trump Talks to Putin for 1st Time as President
She stressed that these challenges would be faced by a "common commitment to the European Union". English edition of Asharq Al-Awsat - the world's premier pan-Arab daily.

Joe Thomas jokes about doubling win total after AFC Pro Bowl victory
The ball went to Bills' DE Lorenzo Alexander , who ran out past the 20 before lateraling to the Broncos' Aqib Talib . The NFC lost despite finishing with seven sacks, including three by Minnesota Vikings defensive end Everson Griffin.

Macy's Honors Lunar New Year 2017
Advance tickets for Folkmoot's Chinese New Year are $8 for kids, $10 for adults and $35 for families of four or more. From the vibrant parades to teams of lion dancers taking the streets, there is plenty to do.

CalExit measure gets OK to collect state ballot signatures
The support for independence apparently rose in the wake of Donald Trump's election in the November presidential election. Californians have always been upset to find fewer tax dollars enter their state than leave.

Wade back injury sees Finch captain, Handscomb to keep
Smith, 27, was injured while fielding in Australia's ODI win over Pakistan in the last match of their 4-1 series victory. This will be another big test for Kane Williamson , who is still relatively young in his stint as New Zealand captain.


More News

News
More News