New Game of Thrones Story Included in Fantasy Anthology Released in 2017

However, Martin has made similar statements before, and even his recent Winds of Winter tease on his blog (called NotABlog) was not particularly enlightening. Fans of the franchise who have been waiting for the book for such a long time would be interested in reading a story based in Westeros, if there is enough excitement about the impending release of the book.

Matthew Hughes, Scott Lynch, Ellen Kushner, Ken Liu, Danial Abraham, K.J. Parker, Robin Hobb, C.J. Cherryh, and Elizabeth Bear are some of the contributing authors. "I thought the same thing a year ago. But not as much as I hoped a year ago, when I thought to be done by now". Season 7 of the HBO series - in which the storyline has progressed past what happens in the books - is due out in mid-2017.

Trump, Hannity defend waterboarding: What if David Muir's kids were kidnapped?
Muir told him he was wrong - not because the report changed but because it never showed what Trump falsely claims it showed. In the interview , recorded Wednesday morning, Muir asked Trump about reports he would lift a ban on the practice.

Fans of A Song of Ice and Fire have been urging George RR Martin to finish the next instalment in the series - The Winds of Winter - for nearly six years.

The hardcover verion of The Book of Swords, edited by Gardner Dozois, will fill up the bookstores this year. "And probably more big names who have yet to commit". The other possibility is that author announces the release of the book at that time, and suggests the fans pick up "Book of Swords" while they wait. The old pages might be a new Dunk and Egg story (probably not!) or a piece of already-written, yet-to-be-published Targaryen family history from a potentially upcoming book Fire and Blood (we can speculate about that one after my man finishes books six and seven).

Roger Federer "couldn't be happier" after reaching Australian Open final
A 30-something Australian Open that has become really something, not just in tennis. A single break of serve in the fourth, sent the game to a final set.

Due out in October, "The Book of Swords" will feature one new story from Martin set in the "Game of Thrones" world, according to The Independent.

If "Winds of Winter" is not released in October 2017, the report suggests that Martin could announce the release date to be winter of 2018. Let us know what you think in the comments.

Resident Evil 7 DLC Details Announced, Coming First To PlayStation 4
The first playable banned footage is titled "21", which is described by Capcom as a "gamble of life and limb" with Lucas Baker. However, players can enjoy both the DLC and any future DLC if they purchase the game's Season Pass which is available at $30.

(Copyright © 2015. All Rights Reserved.)
 
Recommended

Colorado's Gorsuch top Trump pick for Supreme Court
The vacancy regularly came up during the presidential race and is said to be an early priority for the Trump administration. Gorsuch, 49, is a judge on the 10th Circuit Court of Appeals where he was nominated by President George W.

Shell can't be sued in London for Nigeria oil spills - Court
King Emere Godwin Bebe Okpabi, ruler of the Ogale, said: "Our community is disappointed but not discouraged by this judgement". Shell also denies responsibility for the spills, which it says were due to sabotage and illegal refining.

Australia Day Fremantle: Mayor claims victory despite citizenship ceremony backdown
Dozens of people were involved in the violent outbursts at the Invasion Day protest in central Sydney. Celebrating the Sydneysiders' day could nearly be called un-South Australian ... okay, we jest.

Oscar-nominated Emmanuelle Riva dies in Paris, age 89
Famed in France for her reserve, Riva never married or had children, and chose to keep her illness private. Riva described Amour as a gift, and couldn't quite believe she'd been given it.

Madigan files to stop state workers' pay until budget passed
Rauner said Friday he's disappointed in the steps Madigan is taking, which could block state employee pay. Bruce Rauner spokesperson Catherine Kelly stated in a relase sent out just before 8 p.m.

Hornchurch explosion: Flat may have been drugs factory
Police have confirmed that a possible cause of the explosion yesterday was the "preparation of a type of drug" in the flats. Residents have been evacuated from the blaze.

ACA Healthcare Sign Up Deadline Is Midnight
Andree DeLisser, a professor at the Yale School of Nursing, told the crowd she had many reasons for attending the rally. DeLisser then held up her picture to put a face to those who will be impacted.

I Am Setsuna is Now a Nintendo Switch Launch Title
This port of I am Setsuna will be available as a digital-exclusive title, but will include a handful of exclusive features. The old school JRPG from Square's Tokyo RPG Factory, promises an emotional and heart rendering experience.

Mexico should cancel meeting if they won't pay for wall
CAP says changes in the relationship over the last 25 year have improved trade, cross-border migration and security cooperation. The Republican-controlled Congress would need to supply billions of dollars more if the wall is to be anywhere near completed.

CalExit measure gets OK to collect state ballot signatures
The support for independence apparently rose in the wake of Donald Trump's election in the November presidential election. Californians have always been upset to find fewer tax dollars enter their state than leave.

Morocco Re Joins The African Union, Ending A 33 Year Boycott
It maintains that Western Sahara is an integral part of the kingdom, but the worldwide community has not recognized the annexation.

Revenues From Google's Cloud, Hardware And Play Units Grow in Q4
Revenue came in at $26 billion powered by strength in sales of its cloud offerings, like Azure, which almost doubled. For a company of Alphabet's size, that's pretty tremendous", said CFRA analyst Scott Kessler.

In Last Hours, Obama Approved Funds for Palestinian Authority
The aides and the State Department official weren't authorized to speak publicly on the matter and demanded anonymity. It is meant to provide assistance for reform in the territories for any future Palestinian state.

Jose Mourinho: Man Utd not EFL Cup final favourites
When told Mourinho's views on the penalty, Silva laughed and said: "I understand what Mourinho tried to say". I can not give to the same player chance after chance after chance and not consider the effort of the others.

Oscar De La Hoya Arrested for DUI
Former world champion boxer Oscar De La Hoya has been arrested on suspicion of drink-driving in California. The driver was shown and demonstrated a series of field sobriety tests. "The driver was arrested".


More News

News
More News